About

image Hi friends! I’m 22 and I live with my two rescue hounds, Lady and Ashley, and my boyfriend, Caleb, of two years. We all live in Ontario.

When I’m not writing or reading, I’m doing one of my hundred other hobbies: painting, drawing, learning piano, running, yoga, photography, weight lifting, training my dogs, eating sushi (totally a hobby, don’t think about it too hard), and learning to become more conscious about what food I eat & where I spend my money.

In an ideal world, I would live on a small farm that my boyfriend inherited raising cruelty-free chickens for our own use and to sell to locals. I would grow my own produce in the summer and preserve as much as I could. We would have a foster dog around with our own hounds if the foster is friendly, and maybe a goat or two. I’ll want my own beehive but be too scared of bees to go through with it. I would throw big farm parties and when the farm isn’t taking up too much of my time, I would practice piano or sell my art and writing.

xo Kate Marie

Advertisements

3 thoughts on “About

  1. awww love the hounds! I would also love to grow/raise my own cruelty-free sustainable food! πŸ™‚ your dream life sounds beautiful! sustainable, earth friendly, music, art.. WRITING! I hope you get to live it soon πŸ™‚ I tried to find you in GR but no luck! following you on twitter and wordpress now πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s